Book Sale News!

This month is the 3rd anniversary of my first published book, VERMONT ESCAPE.

Vermont Escape 200x300

I wanted to do a sale in honor of the occasion. But I’d paid no attention to my contract, and I didn’t get my rights back to this book when I could, so I can’t put the e-book on sale right now.

But I do have the rights to my second two books so I’m running a SALE with SECOND ACT, Book 1 of the Second Chances Series. You should be able to find it for $.99 on all of the venues today through Sunday.

I’m hoping that most of you following this blog have already read this book, so please tell your friends and help me spread the word on social media.

Here’s the Back Cover Blurb for SECOND ACT:

Second Act 333x500

When a board member of a non-profit arts agency in Fort Worth turns up dead, the homicide detective assigned to the case looks at everyone involved in the organization, including the executive director.

Addison Jones Greer, divorced mother of two teens, is the executive director of Cowtown Theatre. When someone murders a member of the board in the costume room, suspicion rests on everyone involved with the theatre, including Addie. She has angered some board members because she wants to fire the artistic director. Although she’s warmed him several times, he continues to go over budget for productions.

Mike Riley, Fort Worth homicide detective, hates that he caught this case. His sister-in-law dragged him to a theatre fundraiser where he met Addison, the first woman he’s wanted to pursue a relationship with in a long time. Not about to happen now.

Addison hasn’t ventured into romance since she caught her now ex-husband in their bed with his secretary. Trust isn’t something she’s good at. How could she trust someone who seems determined to think she’s capable of murder? Or worse, thinks that her kids might be involved?

Buy Links

B & N  http://bit.ly/1NlTVIg

Amazon http://amzn.to/2ai33jV

Ankle Update: I had my first PT session Wednesday afternoon. I’m making progress. Have to move my ankle several times every day, but my PT guy is certain he’ll get me up walking and more importantly driving!

Next Book: I’m coming along with THE THEATRE, a totally stand-alone book. Mostly just tweaking and adding in some “Margie-type” lines. Still catching missing “” marks! Gees! Hopefully, it will be really clean when I send to the editor.

Remember I do book club and group presentations. Email me if you have something coming up and need a program.

Can’t believe I’ve got 4 published books with another coming this fall. So how about you. Have you ever wanted to write a book? How many authors that you read do you know? Do you contact your favorite authors or write reviews on Amazon on anywhere?

Love to hear from you.

P.S. I’d be remiss if I didn’t say a big thank you to Lea Schizas and MuseItUp Publishing for buying VERMONT ESCAPE and my second book TRUTH BE TOLD. I learned a lot from everyone associated with the company and made many good friends.

 

 

 

Save

Save

14 responses to “Book Sale News!

    • Hey, Jacquie. Thanks so much for sharing. I’ve just sort of stopped with the selling aspect of this job. Between getting the old house ready to sell, finishing up remodels on the new one, moving, & breaking ankle…as they say, Life happened. So thanks for helping. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow—where did those 3 years go? I’ve read all your books and enjoyed each one–You can certainly pen cozy mysteries that keep me reading! Now what is this new stand alone book? Hmm…Looking forward to it. I’ll share. Glad you can move the ankle and are on your way to walking…don’t get too anxious to drive. You’ll have to run errands!! Wishing you continued success with your writing career!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey, JQ. Amazing how much has happened in 3 years. My first two books were stand-alones. Then I started the series. But this next book is actually one I wrote before VERMONT ESCAPE, so it’s needed lots of massaging to bring it up to speed. Fortunately we keep learning with each book we write and class we take. Glad you’ve enjoyed my books. I do yours, too. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

    • Hey, Jo-Ann. I’ve learned so much from you over the years, which started before I ever released a book, with blogging. I thank you. I appreciate our friendship. We’re going to Maine this fall, but maybe I’ll talk Bob in to going to the northwest the following year, so I can see you again and meet up with some of the Sisterhood of Suspense gals in that area. Thanks so much for your support. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on your third anniversary, Marsha. What a great idea to do a promo. I’ll share for you. I’m really looking forward to your next book. Sounds intriguing! I hope you’re recuperating well. Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey, Helena. Thanks for the share. I just need to make the changes now to the computer that I’ve completed on the paper copy. Then I’ll send it to my editor. Need to check what her time situation is. It’s not perfect, but then they never are. Hope you’ll like it. Therapy is hard, but necessary. Every day I get a bit more movement. I just didn’t realize how frozen my foot was after 2 months not moving. I’ll get there. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Hey, Kate. Your WYOMING ESCAPE came out just before mine did, I think. I remember reading your comment on a blog–maybe WITS–and I thought well, I just gotta get to know this woman. So glad we connected. Yes, the PT is in fact a “pain.” LOL but as you said very necessary. I am already seeing a bit more movement. It feels like I’m stretching something that doesn’t want to be stretched. Tight for sure. Thanks so much for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

