Happy November!

As you are probably aware, THE THEATRE, my 5th published book released on Halloween. It’s not a Halloween themed book. (There are costumes because the story surrounds the activities in a theatre. LOL) You may be wondering how I picked this date.

 the-theatre-300dpi

Well, my first published book, VERMONT ESCAPE, released on July 19, 2013. I didn’t have any say in what that date was, but that happened to be the birthday of my younger daughter’s husband. So I always remember the release date and Kevin’s BD. Nice.

 Vermont Escape 200x300

Because of our trip to Maine in early October, img_4561 I was worried about when the whole project would be ready so I gave myself plenty of time and picked Oct. 31. As it turns out Halloween is also the birthday of our older daughter’s husband. I thought it was appropriate for Lance, too, to have a book released on his BD.

Truth Be Told, (Sorry couldn’t resist) I don’t think either of them is aware, but it’s nice for me. 🙂

In case you missed FB posts or Tweets. Here are the links for

THE THEATRE

Amazon

http://amzn.to/2dUXHyh

B & N

http://bit.ly/2fqMWVr

KOBO

http://bit.ly/2f0Btul

Some folks may find this book to be controversial because it deals with some sensitive topics. I’ve had second and third thoughts, but decided I had to be true to what I believe.  I’m looking forward to see what readers think of it. Need those reviews. Authors live and die on them.

We’ve finally got some cooler weather headed our way. Of course, temps are all relative. Cooler to us in Fort Worth means we’ll finally dip into the upper 50s. So far 65 has been our lowest night time temp. I’ve seen FB pics of snow in Vermont. Ahhhh.

Went with the grands to a neighborhood Halloween carnival on Sunday afternoon and thought I was going to pass out from the heat.

Shorts and tank tops speak to the heat

img_4628  img_4626

Jack-O-Lanterns carved by two of my grands.

 img_4629

This will be our first Thanksgiving at our new lakehouse. I’ve got a bench ordered. We’ll be able to put a lot of folks around this table with the two leaves in.

 IMG_3805 (Picture from move in.)

Besides getting ready for holiday, I’m attending a Book Signing at the Lewsiville Public Library on Monday, Nov. 14. If you’re in the area, I hope you will drop by. This is almost 1 ½ hours from where we live and the times are 6-8 in the evening. I’m spending the night and driving back the next morning because Bob can’t go with me like he did last year.

Then Monday, Nov. 21, I’m making a Presentation to the lovely ladies in the Creative Writing Department of the Fort Worth Woman’s Club. They have kindly asked me to return. This was the group my mother belonged to. It’s special for me to go there.

Expect updates on these events. Seriously hope some of you can make it to Lewisville on Nov. 14. I’ll have print copies of all of my books. 🙂

Are you fond of November and Thanksgiving? Whats the weather like where you are? How do you celebrate the holiday? My Canadian friends celebrate earlier than we do in the US, but the holiday is similar.  I’d appreciate you telling your friends about my latest book THE THEATRE and as always, I love to hear from you.

Please contact me at marsha@marsharwest.com ,  sign up for my newsletter http://eepurl.com/bBcimz , and follow me on any of my social media sites.

http://www.marsharwest.com 

https://authormarsharwest.wordpress.com/ for my Blog

https://www.facebook.com/#!/marsha.r.west  @marsha.r.west

http://www.twitter.com/Marsharwest  @Marsharwest

https://www.pinterest.com/marsharwest/

https://sisterhoodofsuspense.com/blog/

7 responses to “Happy November!

  1. Hi Marsha, I’m really looking forward to starting The Theatre. You have me intrigued with the issues you handle. I’m sure whatever you write about you will deal with it in a sensitive way.
    Of course we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here but we do have Bonfire Night (Guy Fawkes Night) on Nov 5th. When my children were younger we had fireworks and a bonfire, hot pie and peas, etc. Now they’re older I no longer have to stand outside on a cold, rainy night and I can watch other people’s fireworks from the warmth of my own sitting-room 🙂
    Love your grandkids’ pumpkins!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey, Helena. Bonfire Night sounds fun. Is hot pie and peas a little like a chicken pot pie that we eat here? I was impressed with the pumpkins. Kathryn helped I’m sure, but they put these really weird eyes in and makes them especially creepy. I’m eager to hear what you think of THE THEATRE. Thanks so much for all your support. 🙂

      Like

      • The pies are filled with pork, Marsha, and they are quite solid, unlike a chicken pot pie. We can eat them cold, too.
        I’ll write a review as soon as I’ve finished The Theatre. It’s next up on my TBR. Looking forward to it!

        Liked by 1 person

    • Hey, Regina. I just sort of stumbled on this idea. For the middle three books, I have no clue of publication dates. Can look in the front for the month, but that’s all! will definitely try to do this with the next one. Let’s see My husband’s birthday is in August… not sure about that. But my younger granddaughter is Sept. 5. Then her mom’s is Oct. 18. I’ll shoot for August, but have those backups. LIke it. 🙂 Thanks so much for stopping by.

      Like

Leave a comment